Board of Directors

The Building Families Board of Directors makes decisions about allocating funds to assist families in the Early Childhood area with children ages 0-5, as well as facilitating community collaboration and coordination of services. These members also oversee the implementation and fiscal oversight of the Community Adolescent Pregnancy Prevention, Hamilton, Humboldt and Wright County Decat, and Prevent Child Abuse programs.

Board membership is open to elected officials and members of the public who are not employed by a provider of service to or for the Board that serve Hamilton, Humboldt and Wright County. Board membership must include individuals who represent the interests of business, education, faith, health, and human services as well as a parent, grandparent or guardian of a child age 0 to 5 years of age.

The Building Families Board values diversity of opinion and believes diversity enhances and enriches the culture of the Board, its conversations, and the decision-making process.

To download the Building Families Board Application, click here.

The Building Families Board has the following volunteers that serve as the leadership for our organization:

Aaron Olson - Chairperson, Humboldt County, Community Member
Sarah Tillman - Vice Chairperson, Wright County, Community Member
Dan Campidilli
– Hamilton County Board of Supervisors, Human Services Representative
Justin Kroona – Hamilton County, Kroona Law Office, Faith Representative
Susan Schmitz - Hamilton County, ISU Extension, Education Representative
Logan Welch - Hamilton County, Webster City City Council Member, Early Care Representative
Karl Helgevold – Wright County, Board of Supervisors, Business Representative
Sarah Tillman - Wright County, Community Member
Whitney Davidson - Wright County, Health Representative
Amanda Lau- Humboldt County, Community Member
Erik Underberg - Humboldt County, Supervisor

Fiscal Year 2019 Meeting Dates:
August 27, 2018 -  Annual Meeting
October 22, 2018 - Board Retreat and Regular Meeting
December 17, 2018 - Regular Meeting
February 25, 2019- Regular Meeting
April 22, 2019- Regular Meeting
June 24, 2019- Fiscal Year End Meeting

Board meetings typically begin at 3:00 PM and take place in the Wright County Professional Building.